Diverse Supplier Business With SWG

If you are a woman, minority or disabled veteran business owner with an expressed interest in doing business with Southwest Gas Corporation, please contact the following representative to receive a Supplier Profile form:

 

Valerie Bailey
Senior Analyst/Supplier Diversity Program
(702) 876-7315
(702) 871-3735 Fax

This form requests basic information about your company and upon completion should be returned to the Supplier Diversity Department along with supportive information describing your company’s available products or services and a copy of your current certification letter or certificate. Once this information has been reviewed it will be placed in Southwest Gas’ database. A copy will also be forwarded to internal departments for additional review for future procurement opportunities.

For additional information and requirements for doing business with Southwest Gas, you may also contact the following representatives:

Corporate Headquarters
(Las Vegas, Nevada)

  Contract Administration Department - Las Vegas, Nevada
Marilyn McGinnis - Manager
(702) 364-3060
marilyn.mcginnis@swgas.com

Corporate Purchasing Department - Las Vegas, Nevada
Randy Jackson - Manager
(702) 876-7205
randy.jackson@swgas.com


Division Facilities

Southern Nevada Division - Las Vegas, Nevada
Julie Montoya Tracy Silas
(702) 365-2039 (702) 365-2328
julie.montoya@swgas.com tracy.silas@swgas.com

Northern Nevada Division - Carson City, Nevada

Cindy Christian  
775-887-2708  
cindy.christian@swgas.com  

Southern California Division - Victorville, California
Mary Donley Bill Hensley
(760) 951-4073 (760) 951-4162
mary.donley@swgas.com william.hensley@swgas.com

Central Arizona Division - Phoenix, Arizona
Frank Celis  
(602) 484-5207
frank.celis@swgas.com

Southern Arizona Division - Tucson, Arizona
Laurie Schock Ruben Camacho
(520) 794-6050 (520) 794-6070
laurie.schock@swgas.com ruben.camacho@swgas.com

What to Expect from Southwest Gas Corporation:

What We Expect from You:
  • An equal opportunity to compete for our business.
  • A clearly stated product/service description.
  • Evaluation of vendor information by appropriate company personnel.
  • A meeting between appropriate company personnel and minority supplier/contractor.
  • Timely response to requests for quotations.
  • Quality products and reliable services at a competitive price.
  • Adherence to scheduled delivery dates.
  • Companies claiming Diverse Supplier status are requested to be certified.


Supplier Diversity Subcontracting Program:

Southwest encourages its prime contractors and suppliers to utilize diverse supplier as subcontractors. Prime contractors and suppliers are informed that subcontracting is one of the elements Southwest considers when awarding contracts.